In the Language of Flowers – a Girls’ School Yuri Fiasco Playset

In the Language of Flowers is a Fiasco playset set in the rose-colored world of catholic girls’-school yuri: where affections are fleeting, and the lines between love and friendship are as evanescent as the seasons. At the insular St. Sacred Lily Girls’ Academy, players can enjoy the unique blend of antiquity, outlandish romanticism, and teenage melodrama that etches classical works indelibly into the pillars of yuri culture. 

You can download Language of Flowers for free here, or for pay-what-you-want on itch.co:

itch.io download (v 1.1 PDF)

direct download (v 1.1 PDF)

This is a concept that is very near and dear to my heart, and the playset is something I’ve been sitting on for a long time. I hope that fans of the genre will find joy in what’s here. Though my goal was to recreate the tone of a classical yuri setting, I tried to add enough modern elements that it feels fun and accessible even to those not super familiar with older titles.

There are, in hindsight, many things I could have done differently, but hopefully I stuck a good balance and managed to do my favorite genre some justice.

Huge thanks to my my friend Eupho for her support and suggestions, as well as to my playtesting group for their enthusiasm and feedback. This scenario would not exist without you!

I would love to hear your thoughts of comments if you do try In the Language of Flowers! Please don’t hesitate to reach out either here or on twitter.

I plan to release this playset in Japanese as well, but it might take awhile.

Gokigenyou.

One thought on “In the Language of Flowers – a Girls’ School Yuri Fiasco Playset

Leave a comment